Dalby Wheatmen Rugby League Logo

Wheatmen toast to stellar season

Around 150 players, partners, supporters and sponsors descended onto John Ritter Oval for the Dalby Rugby Union Club’s night of nights hosting their Annual Players Presentation Evening on Friday.

The night included awards for each senior grade (A, B, C Grade and Womens 7s), along with club awards and the C Grade jersey presentation. Also on the agenda was the presentation of the Queensland Country Player of Year award.

C Grade Captain Sam Johnston picked up various awards on the night including Best and Fairest in C Grade, Most Improved and the Marty Tanui Francis Memorial Shield. While in B Grade, Captain Todd Barden was presented with Players Player for B Grade and Most Enthusiastic for the entire club. Hugh Brosnan was the stand out in A Grade, being named Players Player and Player of the Finals.

Sam Hogarth’s outstanding year was honoured when he was presented with Best Forward in A Grade, Most Outstanding player for the club and was also named the Queensland Country Rugby Union Player of the Year.

Rounding out the night was the Members Club draw and Jersey Auction with the party kicking on afterwards with live music from Jess Berwick.

See photos here>>








Best Back James Wreford Blake Robinson Sasa Togia
Best Forward Sam Hogarth Aidan Newberry Zac Storey
Players Player Hugh Brosnan Todd Barden Harro Nolan Lidewij Koene
Best & Fairest Rob Walton Archie Walker Sam Johnston Jen Ruediger
Player of the Finals Hugh Brosnan Ben Cullen Andy McVeigh
A Grade Coaches Award Tom Morrissey
Best Player Danielle Plummer
Marty Francis Shield Sam Johnston
Most Improved Sam Johnston
Most Consistent Michael Barron
Most Outstanding Sam Hogarth
Most Enthusiastic Todd Barden
Rookie of the Year Brock Carmichael
Clubman of the Year Nathan McNamara
Queensland Country Rugby Union
Player of the Year
Sam Hogarth